Band of Horses Detail New Album 'Why Are You OK' - Rolling Stone
Home Music Music News

Band of Horses Detail New Album ‘Why Are You OK’

12-song LP will arrive in June

Band of Horses; New; Album; Why Are You OKBand of Horses; New; Album; Why Are You OK

Band of Horses will release their fifth album, 'Why Are You OK,' on June 10th.

Photo Courtesy of Fat Possum

Band of Horses have announced the arrival of their fifth studio album, Why Are You OK, set for release on June 10th.

The new set includes its first single, “Casual Party.” The band will premiere the song live for the first time on May 18th when they make their The Late Show with Steven Colbert debut. They’ve also shared “In a Drawer,” which features Dinosaur Jr.’s J. Mascis, Sera Cahoone and Jenn Champion. “In a Drawer” is streaming on Spotify and Apple Music.

The winsome, reflective single, which questions whether the object of the song’s affections still feels love, features a buoyant, sing-along chorus.

Why Are You OK is available for pre-order via iTunes, Google Play and Amazon. The latter will also exclusively release the album on blue vinyl. Those that pre-order directly from the band will receive early access to tickets for their headline shows during their world tour. 

Band of Horses embark on their tour in May, which takes them through the U.S., Europe and Australia. They kick it off in Wilmington, DE, at Playhouse on Rodney Square on May 21st and they’ll be at their newly announced Austin City Limits tour dates September 30th through October 2nd and October 7th through the 9th. 

Why Are You OK Track List

1. “Dull Times/The Moon”
2. “Solemn Oath”
3. “Hag”
4. “Casual Party”
5. “In a Drawer”
6. “Hold on Gimme a Sec”
7. “Lying Under Oak”
8. “Throw My Mess”
9. “Whatever, Wherever”
10. “Country Teen”
11. “Barrel House”
12. “Even Still”

Watch Band of Horses’ “Casual Party” lyric video below.

In This Article: Band of Horses


Powered by
Arrow Created with Sketch. Calendar Created with Sketch. Path Created with Sketch. Shape Created with Sketch. Plus Created with Sketch. minus Created with Sketch.