Bad Boy Plots Packed 20th Anniversary Box Set - Rolling Stone
Home Music Music News

Bad Boy Plots Packed 20th Anniversary Box Set

Eighty-track collection boasts hits from Puff Daddy, Notorious B.I.G. and Faith Evans to French Montana and Janelle Monae

The Notorious B.I.G., Puff Daddy and Faith Evans will anchor a new five-disc, 80-track Bad Boy Entertainment 20th anniversary box set, out August 12th.

The new collection was curated by Bad Boy President Harve Pierre and features hits like Biggie’s “Juicy” and “Hypnotize,” the Lox’s “Money, Power, Respect,” Diddy’s “I Need a Girl” and “I’ll Be Missing You,” 112’s “Peaches and Cream” and the remix of Bad Boy’s first release, Craig Mack’s “Flava in Ya Ear.” While the set will focus on the label’s late-Nineties and early-2000s peak, it will also feature offerings from numerous contemporary Bad Boy artists including Cassie, Danity Kane, Machine Gun Kelly, French Montana and Janelle Monáe.

The full track list is available to peruse on iTunes or Amazon, where the set is also available to pre-order both digitally and physically. The physical version comes with a 64-page foreword and history of the label by journalist Michael A. Gonzales.

Despite founding the label in 1993, Puff Daddy began celebrating Bad Boy’s 20th anniversary in 2015 with a 20-minute mega-medley performance at the BET Awards. The celebration has since stretched into 2016, starting with the label’s May reunion concert at the Barclays Center in Brooklyn. The show featured Puff Daddy, Evans, Mase, Lil Kim, the Lox, French Montana, 112, Mario Winans, Total and Carl Thomas — all of whom will also be participating in the upcoming Bad Boy Family Reunion tour, which begins August 25th in Columbus.


Powered by
Arrow Created with Sketch. Calendar Created with Sketch. Path Created with Sketch. Shape Created with Sketch. Plus Created with Sketch. minus Created with Sketch.