Watch Jason Aldean Sing Forlorn 'This Plane Don't Go There' - Rolling Stone
Country Flag
Home Music Country Music

Watch Jason Aldean Sing Forlorn ‘This Plane Don’t Go There’

Superstar gives a live performance of track from new album ‘They Don’t Know’

Jason Aldean, This Plane Don't Go ThereJason Aldean, This Plane Don't Go There

Jason Aldean has released a live performance of "This Plane Don't Go There" from his new album 'They Don't Know.'

Brent N. Clarke/FilmMagic

Jason Aldean’s sevent studio album They Don’t Know arrives on September 9th and he’s just released a live performance of the downcast new song “This Plane Don’t Go There” that was filmed during a Six String Circus Tour stop. The studio version of the track is now available as an instant download with pre-orders of They Don’t Know.

“This Plane Don’t Go There” showcases Aldean’s heartbroken side, recalling earlier mournful singles like “Why” or “The Truth.” With guitar atmospherics swirling gently behind him, he pictures a traveling man who is still haunted by a memory every time he shuts his eyes. “Waitin’ on your car in a parking lot, wish I could go back to that spot right before we said goodbye,” sings the recently named ACM Triple Crown winner, as the chorus rushes in around the soulful hook of the title line. Watch it below.

Like previous Aldean albums, They Don’t Know boasts 15 tracks, including a duet with Kelsea Ballerini called “First Time Again.” So far, only “Lights Come On,” “A Little More Summertime” and “This Plane Don’t Go There” have been released ahead of the street date. Aldean’s Six String Circus Tour resumes on September 9th with a pair of shows at Boston’s Fenway Park featuring special guest Kid Rock and supporting acts Thomas Rhett and A Thousand Horses.

Here is the track listing for They Don’t Know:

  1. Lights Come On
  2. A Little More Summertime
  3. This Plane Don’t Go There
  4. Comin’ In Hot
  5. First Time Again (with Kelsea Ballerini)
  6. Bad
  7. They Don’t Know
  8. One We Won’t Forget
  9. Whiskey’d Up
  10. In Case You Don’t Remember
  11. All Out of Beer
  12. Any Ol’ Barstool
  13. The Way a Night Should Feel
  14. Reason to Love L.A.
  15. When the Lights Go Out

In This Article: Jason Aldean


Powered by
Arrow Created with Sketch. Calendar Created with Sketch. Path Created with Sketch. Shape Created with Sketch. Plus Created with Sketch. minus Created with Sketch.