Tim McGraw Headed Toward 'Sundown' - Rolling Stone
Country Flag
Home Music Country Music

Tim McGraw’s New Album to Feature Wife and ‘Kid’

Country icon reveals ‘Sundown Heaven Town’ track list, including bonus duet with Kid Rock

Tim McGrawTim McGraw

Tim McGraw's 'Sundown Heaven Town' album cover

Big Machine Records

Tim McGraw’s highly anticipated Sundown Heaven Town album will make its debut September 16th, but the wait is over for the cover art and track listing for the set, which will be available to pre-order at iTunes, Amazon and the singer’s website starting Tuesday, July 29th. Co-produced by McGraw with longtime collaborator Byron Gallimore, the disc will be available in a 13-track standard edition as well as an 18-track deluxe version. The latter features a duet with Kid Rock called “Lincoln Continentals and Cadillacs,” while wife Faith Hill and Catherine Dunn lend their voices to tracks on the album’s standard edition.

Tim McGraw, Faith Hill Go Home to ‘Mama’s’ in New Video

“This album is very encompassing of everything that I’ve done in my career,” McGraw says. “I think it’s a good microcosm of what my 20 or so years in music have been, in a lot of ways. You can certainly hear parts of my career throughout all of these songs, as well as the future and where my music is headed. To me, the title of the album is all about that time where you stop doing what you have to do, and start doing what you want to do.”

With the current single, “Meanwhile Back at Mama’s, featuring McGraw’s better half, moving up the Top 10 at country radio, and his summer tour well underway, the singer will deliver the new album quicker than many fans anticipated.

“I feel like I’ve got a lot of music in me and that’s part of the reason why this album is so soon after the last one and why I wanted to start sharing it with everyone as soon as I could,” he explains.  “I’m excited about where music is gonna take me and where I’m gonna take my music.”

Sundown Heaven Town track listing:

1. “Overrated”
2. “City Lights”
3. “Shotgun Rider”
4. “Dust”
5. “Diamond Rings and Old Barstools” (with Catherine Dunn)
6. “Words Are Medicine”
7. “Sick of Me”
8. “Meanwhile Back at Mama’s” (featuring Faith Hill)
9. “Keep on Truckin'”
10. “Last Turn Home”
11. “Portland, Maine”
12. “Lookin’ For That Girl”
13. “Still on the Line”

Deluxe tracks:

14. “Kids Today”
15. “Lincoln Continentals and Cadillacs” (duet with Kid Rock)
16. “The View”
17. “I’m Feelin’ You”
18. “Black Jacket”

In This Article: Tim McGraw


Powered by
Arrow Created with Sketch. Calendar Created with Sketch. Path Created with Sketch. Shape Created with Sketch. Plus Created with Sketch. minus Created with Sketch.