Tim McGraw's 'God Moves the Pen': Listen to New Song - Rolling Stone
Country Flag
Home Music Country Music

Tim McGraw Releases ‘God Moves the Pen’ From Expanded ‘Here on Earth’

Ultimate Edition of McGraw’s 2020 album will feature six new tracks

Tim McGraw will release two deluxe versions of his 2020 album Here on Earth, expanded with new songs and music videos. Here on Earth Ultimate Edition and Ultimate Video Edition will be available April 16th and both include the previously unreleased song “God Moves the Pen.”

The Ultimate Edition of Here on Earth features six new tracks, including the Tyler Hubbard collaboration “Undivided” and “God Moves the Pen.” McGraw’s film soundtrack songs “Keep Your Eyes on Me” with Faith Hill (from The Shack) and “Gravity” (from Free Solo) have also been added as a bonus. In “God Moves the Pen,” a shuffling rhythm keeps things moving forward while McGraw meditates on our expressions of love and the divine hand in them. “Love moves the heart, God moves the pen,” he sings.

All tracks from the Ultimate Edition are present on the Ultimate Video Edition of Here on Earth, along with videos for six of the album’s tracks. Those include the title song, “I Called Mama,” “Gravy,” “Undivided,” “Thought About You,” and “Neon Church.”

For Record Store Day on June 12th, McGraw will offer a 12” vinyl release with a live performance of “Undivided” from the Celebrating America television special on the A-side and an acoustic version of “I Called Mama” on the flip.

Here on Earth Ultimate Edition track list:

  1. “LA”
  2. “Chevy”
  3. “Here on Earth”
  4. “Damn Sure Do”
  5. “Hallelujahville”
  6. “Good Taste in Women”
  7. “Hard to Stay Mad At”
  8. “Sheryl Crow”
  9. “Not From California”
  10. “Hold You Tonight”
  11. “7500 OBO”
  12. “If I Was a Cowboy”
  13. “I Called Mama”
  14. “Gravy”
  15. “War of Art”
  16. “Doggone”
  17. “Undivided” (duet with Tyler Hubbard)
  18. “Thought About You”
  19. “Neon Church”
  20. “Cuttin’ Onions”
  21. “Truth Is”
  22. “God Moves the Pen”
  23. “Keep Your Eyes on Me” (with Faith Hill)
  24. “Gravity”

In This Article: Tim McGraw


Powered by
Arrow Created with Sketch. Calendar Created with Sketch. Path Created with Sketch. Shape Created with Sketch. Plus Created with Sketch. minus Created with Sketch.