Tim McGraw, Dierks Bentley Set for 'The Shack' Soundtrack - Rolling Stone
Country Flag
Home Music Country Music

Tim McGraw, Faith Hill, Dierks Bentley Set for ‘The Shack’ Soundtrack

Dan + Shay, Lady Antebellum and Brett Eldredge also provide songs for new spiritual movie

Tim McGraw and Faith Hill’s duet “Keep Your Eyes on Me,” the first song the couple has ever written together, is the centerpiece of the upcoming spiritual film The Shack. But they’re not the only country artists on the movie’s recently announced soundtrack.

Due February 24th, The Shack: Music From and Inspired by the Original Motion Picture features songs by Lady Antebellum, Dan + Shay, Brett Eldredge and Dierks Bentley. Kelly Clarkson is also on the album, along with Needtobreathe and Devin Dawson.

Dan + Shay’s contribution, “When I Pray for You,” double as the duo’s new single. It’ll hit country radio on February 3th.

Starring Sam Worthington, Octavia Spencer and McGraw, The Shack is centered on an abandoned cabin in the Oregon wilderness, a family tragedy and a life-changing spiritual journey. It premieres in theaters on March 3rd.

Here’s the full track list for The Shack soundtrack:

1. “When I Pray for You” – Dan + Shay
2. “Keep Your Eyes on Me” – Tim McGraw and Faith Hill
3. “Lay Our Flowers Down” – Lady Antebellum
4. “Heaven Knows” – Hillsong United
5. “Where Were You” – Francesca Battistelli
6. “Love Goes On” – Kelly Clarkson & Aloe Blacc
7. “River of Jordan” – Lecrae (feat. Breyan Isaac)
8. “Hard Love” – NeedToBreathe (feat. Lauren Daigle)
9. “Days of Dark” – Dierks Bentley
10. “Phone Call to God” – Brett Eldredge
11. “Honest to God” – Devin Dawson
12. “Stars (The Shack Version)” – Skillet
13. “I’ll Think About You” – We Are Messengers
14. “Amazing Grace” – For King & Country


In This Article: Tim McGraw


Powered by
Arrow Created with Sketch. Calendar Created with Sketch. Path Created with Sketch. Shape Created with Sketch. Plus Created with Sketch. minus Created with Sketch.