Luke Bryan, Maren Morris to Perform at 2016 ACM Honors - Rolling Stone
Country Flag
Home Music Country Music

Luke Bryan, Maren Morris to Perform at 2016 ACM Honors

Jason Aldean will also perform at the event, where he will receive the Triple Crown award

Luke Bryan, ACM Honors

Luke Bryan will perform at the 10th annual ACM Honors in Nashville.

John Shearer/Getty Images

For the past decade, the Academy of Country Music has recognized select winners of special ACM awards by showcasing them on its ACM Honors telecast. Performers for this year’s 10th annual event have been announced, with Kelsea Ballerini, Dierks Bentley, Luke Bryan, Cam, Maren Morris, Cole Swindell and Keith Urban joining previously announced hosts Lady Antebellum for the event, which will be taped and televised for the first time as a CBS special.

Also performing will be ACM Honoree and reigning ACM Entertainer of the Year Jason Aldean, who will receive the Triple Crown Award, designated for an artist who has previously won ACM New Male/Female Vocalist of the Year, Male/Female Vocalist of the Year and Entertainer of the Year. Only six acts have previously earned the Triple Crown distinction: Brooks & Dunn (2005), Kenny Chesney (2005), Mickey Gilley (2005), Merle Haggard (2005), Barbara Mandrell (2005) and Carrie Underwood (2009).

As previously announced, the 10th ACM Honors will recognize award recipients Glen Campbell (Career Achievement Award), Crystal Gayle (Cliffie Stone Pioneer Award), Eddie Rabbitt (Poet’s Award, awarded posthumously), Tanya Tucker (Cliffie Stone Pioneer Award), Carrie Underwood (ACM Gary Haber Lifting Lives Award), Keith Urban (Mae Boren Axton Award), Jeff Walker (Jim Reeves International Award, awarded posthumously), Jimmy Webb (Poet’s Award), Little Big Town (Crystal Milestone Award) and the Statler Brothers (Cliffie Stone Pioneer Award).

Studio Recording Awards recipients include Jim ‘Moose’ Brown (Piano/Keyboards Player of the Year), Dave Cobb (Producer of the Year), Shannon Forrest (Drummer of the Year), Paul Franklin (Steel Guitar Player of the Year), Justin Niebank (Audio Engineer of the Year), Danny Rader (Specialty Instrument(s) Player of the Year), Michael Rhodes (Bass Player of the Year) and Derek Wells (Guitar Player of the Year). In addition, Ross Copperman will be honored as Songwriter of the Year.

The 10th ACM Honors will be taped at Nashville’s Ryman Auditorium on Tuesday, August 30th. The two-hour special airs September 9th at 9 p.m. on CBS. Tickets for the special taping are now available for purchase. 

In This Article: Luke Bryan, Maren Morris


Powered by
Arrow Created with Sketch. Calendar Created with Sketch. Path Created with Sketch. Shape Created with Sketch. Plus Created with Sketch. minus Created with Sketch.