LoCash Plot Full-Length Album 'The Fighters' - Rolling Stone
Country Flag
Home Music Country Music

LoCash Plot Full-Length Album ‘The Fighters’

Due in June, the new collection includes duo’s hit single “I Love This Life”


LoCash's Chris Lucas and Preston Brust will release their full-length album 'The Fighters' in June.

Rick Diamond/ACM2016/Getty Images

One point that regularly appears in news stories about LoCash is the long and exhausting road that they weathered before finally achieving their first hit single with “I Love This Life.” Between family tragedies and label closures, Preston Brust and Chris Lucas had multiple opportunities to quit but persisted. Fittingly, the title of their forthcoming full-length album for Reviver Records is called The Fighters

Due out June 17th, The Fighters brings the six tracks from their 2015 I Love This Life EP together with a handful of new tracks like “Ring on Every Finger” and the album-closing title cut. LoCash’s current single “I Know Somebody” just made its way inside the top 40 on Billboard‘s Country Airplay chart after a 12-week climb.

“This album means a lot to us because it’s an authentic reflection of who we are as artists, writers and musicians,” Brust tells Rolling Stone Country. “The album title says it all: this one’s for the fighters.”

A popular live act, LoCash will appear on the Grand Ole Opry this evening (May 3rd) and has numerous dates lined up through the end of summer. On release day, Brust and Lucas will be playing the Porterfield Country Music Festival in Marinette, Wisconsin. 

The Fighters track listing:
1.  I Love This Life
2.  Ring On Every Finger
3.  I Know Somebody
4.  Shipwrecked
5.  Moonwalkin
6.  Drunk Drunk
7.  Alll Day
8.  God Loves Me More
9.  Till The Wheels Fall Off
10. Aint Startin Tonight
11. The Fighters


Powered by
Arrow Created with Sketch. Calendar Created with Sketch. Path Created with Sketch. Shape Created with Sketch. Plus Created with Sketch. minus Created with Sketch.