LeAnn Rimes Announces New Album 'Remnants' - Rolling Stone
Country Flag
Home Music Country Music

LeAnn Rimes Announces New Album ‘Remnants’

Latest project is the singer’s 16th studio release

LeAnn Rimes

LeAnn Rimes will release her album 'Remnants' in February.

Jason Davis/GettyImages

At just 34 years old, Grammy-winning pop and country powerhouse LeAnn Rimes is getting ready to release her 16th studio album. Remnants, featuring lead single “Long Live Love,” will be available February 3rd. (Listen to “Long Live Love” below.) After two decades with Curb Records, the “Blue” singer will issue Remnants as the first release under her new worldwide contract with Sony RCA Records. (In the U.S. and Canada, the LP will be distributed and marketed by Sony Red/Thirty Tigers.) The album will be accompanied by Rimes’ intimate Long Live Love Club Tour, which follows her 2016 Today Is Christmas Tour.

Remnants features several tracks Rimes has co-written and co-produced with Darrell Brown and Mark Batson (Alicia Keys), along with co-writes with Toby Gad (Beyoncé), Paul Barry (James Bay), Lindy Robbins (Demi Levato) and Diane Warren (Lady Gaga, Whitney Houston). Earlier this year, Rimes debuted the Lori McKenna-Barry Dean track “How to Kiss a Boy” and her version of Brandi Carlile’s “The Story” from the album. On Remnants, the singer, who has weathered tabloid scandals, health concerns and the rapidly changing music business, takes an empowered look toward the future.

“It’s a very healing record,” Rimes tells Rolling Stone Country. “That’s really what I hope people get out of it, is some sense of healing. I’m not attacking anything; it’s from a settled point of view. And, yes, it is vulnerable. I’m scared to death.”

Here’s the track listing for Remnants:

1. “The Story”
2. “Love Line”
3. “Outrageous Love”
4. “Mother”
5. “Remnants
6. “Long Live Love
7. “How to Kiss a Boy”
8. “Love Is Love Is Love”
9. “Learning Your Language”
10. “I Couldn’t Do That to Me”
11. “Humbled”
12. “Do It Wrong With Me”
13. “Dang Dang”
14. “Give Me Something (I Can’t Give Myself)” (Bonus Track)

In This Article: LeAnn Rimes


Powered by
Arrow Created with Sketch. Calendar Created with Sketch. Path Created with Sketch. Shape Created with Sketch. Plus Created with Sketch. minus Created with Sketch.