Lady Antebellum to Host 2016 ACM Honors - Rolling Stone
Country Flag
Home Music Country Music

Lady Antebellum to Host 2016 ACM Honors

Honorees at 10th annual event include Carrie Underwood, Glen Campbell and Keith Urban

Lady AntebellumLady Antebellum

Lady Antebellum will host the 10th annual ACM Honors in Nashville.

Rick Diamond/Getty Images

Each year, the Academy of Country Music’s ACM Honors concert event and awards show celebrates special recipients and off-camera winners of ACM awards. This year, as the ceremony marks its 10th anniversary, host duties for the show will be shared by the three members of Lady Antebellum.

The 10th annual ACM Honors event is set for Tuesday, August 30th, at Nashville’s Ryman Auditorium and is being produced for television for the first time by dick clark productions — the same company that has helmed the long-running ACM Awards telecasts. An airdate and more details of participating performers for the CBS special will be announced at a later date.

This year’s honorees include Special Awards recipients Glen Campbell, Crystal Gayle, Eddie Rabbitt (awarded posthumously), Tanya Tucker, Carrie Underwood, Keith Urban, Jimmy Webb, Little Big Town and the Statler Brothers. Nashville media and entertainment executive Jeff Walker will be awarded posthumously.

Studio Recording Awards recipients include musicians and producers Jim “Moose” Brown, Dave Cobb, Shannon Forrest, Paul Franklin, Justin Niebank, Danny Rader, Michael Rhodes and Derek Wells. Ross Copperman, whose recent hits include Keith Urban’s “Break on Me” and “John Cougar, John Deere, John 3:16,” will be honored as Songwriter of the Year.

Ticket information and further details for ACM Honors will be announced soon. In the meantime, Lady A have summer festival dates scheduled, including a May 27th performance at Bayou Country Superfest in Baton Rouge, Louisiana..

In This Article: Lady Antebellum


Powered by
Arrow Created with Sketch. Calendar Created with Sketch. Path Created with Sketch. Shape Created with Sketch. Plus Created with Sketch. minus Created with Sketch.