Country Flag
Home Music Country Music

Lady Antebellum Ready ‘747’ for Fall Release

Trio’s fifth studio album features latest single “Bartender”

Capitol Records

Lady Antebellum have announced a September 30th release date for their fifth studio album, 747. Co-produced by the trio with Nathan Chapman, it didn’t take them long to land on the perfect title for the collection, for which they co-wrote six of 11 tracks.

A Day in the Life of Lady Antebellum: Exclusive Photos 

“We unanimously knew that our album title had to be 747,” says Lady A’s Hillary Scott. “The track itself has this pushing, driving spirit about it that sums up our attitude right now. We are pushing ourselves as a band and as songwriters … taking ourselves out of our comfort zone and not taking ourselves too seriously. There’s an urgency and an energy to it that we’ve never released before.” (See the full track listing and songwriters below.)

Backstage at CMA Music Festival in June Charles Kelley hinted at the direction the music was taking, saying, “We’re definitely leaning heavy into a fun, in-your-face record this time. I think for us, this is by far the most kind of fun, up-tempo record we’ve ever made. I think we always set out to do that and for some reason we’ve always kind of strayed off into the ballad/mid-tempo world, [but] we stuck to it with this album.”

Featuring first single “Bartender,” 747 is the follow-up to the group’s Golden, which, appropriately, struck gold for the threesome. That record featured chart-topping singles “Downtown” and “Compass.”

 Lady Antebellum’s 747 track listing:
1. “Long Stretch of Love (Dave Haywood, Charles Kelley, Hillary Scott, Josh Kear
2. “Bartender” (Dave Haywood, Charles Kelley, Hillary Scott, Rodney Clawson)
3. “Lie With Me” (Marc Beeson, Abe Stoklasa)
4. “Freestyle” (Dave Haywood, Charles Kelley, Hillary Scott, Shane McAnally)
5. “Down South” (Stephanie Chapman, Christian Rada, Dave Thomson)
6. “One Great Mystery” (Dave Haywood, Charles Kelley, Hillary Scott, Josh Kear)
7. “Sounded Good at the Time” (Dave Haywood, Charles Kelley, Hillary Scott, Brad Warren, Brett Warren)
8. “She Is” (Ben Rector, Jeff Pardo)
9. “Damn You Seventeen” (Rodney Clawson, Luke Laird, Shane McAnally)
10. “747” (Gordie Sampson, Caitlyn Smith, Cary Barlowe)
11. “Just a Girl” (Dave Haywood, Charles Kelley, Hillary Scott, Shane McAnally)


Powered by