Keith Urban, Miranda Lambert Lead ACM Awards Nominations - Rolling Stone
Country Flag
Home Music Country Music

Keith Urban, Miranda Lambert, Maren Morris Lead ACM Awards Nominations

Hosted by Luke Bryan and Dierks Bentley, the 52nd Academy of Country Music Awards air April 2nd on CBS

ACM NominationsACM Nominations

Keith Urban and Miranda Lambert are among the top nominees at the 52nd ACM Awards.

Getty (2)

The nominations for the 52nd Academy of Country Music Awards have been announced and Keith Urban leads all nominees with seven nominations. Urban scores his first Entertainer of the Year nomination since 2010.

Urban is also nominated for Male Vocalist of the Year, Album of the Year for Ripcord, and Single and Song of the Year for “Blue Ain’t Your Color.” He receives nominations for his role as producer of Ripcord and “Blue Ain’t Your Color” as well.

Miranda Lambert and Maren Morris each scored six nominations, while Florida Georgia Line and Tim McGraw notched five each.

Along with Urban, the Entertainer of the Year field includes last year’s winner Jason Aldean, Luke Bryan, Florida Georgia Line and Carrie Underwood, who returns to the category for the first time in eight years.

Lambert and Morris are both nominated for Female Vocalist of the Year, along with Underwood, Kelsea Ballerini and Kacey Musgraves. The Male Vocalist of the Year category includes Urban, Aldean, Dierks Bentley, Chris Stapleton and first-time Male Vocalist nominee Thomas Rhett. The ACMs have a history of shaking up categories with new talent: last year, Brett Eldredge was nominated in the category.

Hosted by Luke Bryan and Dierks Bentley, the 52nd Academy of Country Music Awards air Sunday, April 2nd, at 8:00 p.m. on CBS, live from Las Vegas.

Here are the complete list of nominees:

Entertainer of the Year
Jason Aldean
Luke Bryan
Florida Georgia Line
Carrie Underwood
Keith Urban

Female Vocalist of the Year
Kelsea Ballerini
Miranda Lambert
Maren Morris
Kacey Musgraves
Carrie Underwood

Male Vocalist of the Year
Jason Aldean
Dierks Bentley
Thomas Rhett
Chris Stapleton
Keith Urban

Vocal Duo of the Year
Big & Rich
Brothers Osborne
Dan + Shay
Florida Georgia Line
Maddie & Tae

Vocal Group of the Year
Eli Young Band
Little Big Town
Old Dominion
Rascal Flatts
Lady Antebellum

New Male Vocalist of the Year
Kane Brown
Chris Janson
Chris Lane
Jon Pardi
Brett Young

New Female Vocalist of the Year
Lauren Alaina
Brandy Clark
Maren Morris

New Vocal Duo or Group of the Year
A Thousand Horses
Brothers Osborne
Dan + Shay
Maddie & Tae

Songwriter of the Year
Ashley Gorley
Luke Laird
Hillary Lindsey
Shane McAnally
Lori McKenna

Album of the Year
Black – Dierks Bentley
Dig Your Roots – Florida Georgia Line
Hero – Maren Morris
Ripcord – Keith Urban
The Weight of These Wings – Miranda Lambert

Single Record of the Year
“Blue Ain’t Your Color” – Keith Urban
“H.O.L.Y.” – Florida Georgia Line
“Humble and Kind” – Tim McGraw
“My Church” – Maren Morris
“Vice” – Miranda Lambert

Song of the Year
“Blue Ain’t Your Color” – Keith Urban (Clint Lagerberg, Hillary Lindsey, Steven Lee Olsen)
“Die a Happy Man” – Thomas Rhett (Thomas Rhett, Sean Douglas, Joe Spargur)
“Humble and Kind” – Tim McGraw (Lori McKenna)
“Kill a Word” – Eric Church Featuring Rhiannon Giddens (Eric Church, Luke Dick, Jeff Hyde)
“Tennessee Whiskey” – Chris Stapleton (Dean Dillon, Linda Hargrove)
“Vice” – Miranda Lambert (Miranda Lambert, Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne)

Video of the Year
“Fire Away” – Chris Stapleton
“Forever Country” – Artists of Then, Now & Forever
“Humble and Kind” – Tim McGraw
“Peter Pan” – Kelsea Ballerini
“Vice” – Miranda Lambert

Vocal Event of the Year
“Different for Girls” – Dierks Bentley Featuring Elle King
“Forever Country” – Artists of Then, Now & Forever
“May We All” – Florida Georgia Line Featuring Tim McGraw
“Setting the World on Fire” – Kenny Chesney Featuring P!nk
“Think of You” – Chris Young Featuring Cassadee Pope


Powered by
Arrow Created with Sketch. Calendar Created with Sketch. Path Created with Sketch. Shape Created with Sketch. Plus Created with Sketch. minus Created with Sketch.