Kane Brown Announces New Album 'Experiment' - Rolling Stone
Country Flag
Home Music Country Music

Kane Brown Details New Album ‘Experiment’

“Lose It” singer will launch his headlining Live Forever arena tour on January 10th

Kane Brown gets adventurous with Experiment, the upcoming follow-up to the singer-songwriter’s self-titled 2016 debut.

According to USA Today, Experiment finds Brown working once again with Dann Huff, the producer and longtime guitar hero who helped turn Brown’s self-titled release into a platinum-selling success. Due out November 9th, Experiment picks up where that album left off, building a Millennial-approved country sound out of R&B swagger, pop polish and the supercharged, amplified guitars of modern rock. “Lose It,” the album’s first single, was introduced earlier this summer, while a new track, “Homesick,” was released Thursday evening. Both songs were co-written by Brown, who had a hand in writing 11 of the album’s 12 tracks.

“Listening to the album on the way to L.A. [and] wishing it was November already,” he tweeted this morning, while flying to California for this weekend’s appearance at the Los Angeles County Fair. “At least a song drops tonight.”

Brown’s travel schedule isn’t slowing down anytime soon. Two months after the album’s release, he’ll hit the road for his headlining Live Forever Tour, trading the club gigs of his past for nearly two dozen arena dates. Granger Smith will serve as direct support for the entire run, while a rotating lineup of openers — Raelynn, Danielle Bradbery and Jimmie Allen — will round out the three-artist bill.

Here is the Experiment track list:

  1. “Baby Come Back to Me” (Kane Brown/Chase McGill/Matthew McGinn/Will Weatherly)
  2. “Good as You” (Kane Brown/Brock Berryhill/Shy Carter/Taylor Phillips/Will Weatherly)
  3. “Lose It” (Kane Brown/Chase McGill/Will Weatherly)
  4. “It Ain’t You It’s Me” (Kane Brown/Brock Berryhill/Josh Hoge/Taylor Phillips)
  5. “Short Skirt Weather” (Kane Brown/Chase McGill/Will Weatherly)
  6. “Homesick” (Kane Brown/Brock Berryhill/Matthew McGinn/Taylor Phillips)
  7. “Weekend” (Kane Brown/Chase McGill/Will Weatherly)
  8. “Work” (Kane Brown/Sam Ellis/Josh Hoge)
  9. “One Night Only” (Kane Brown/Corey Crowder/Josh Hoge/Matthew McGinn)
  10. “My Where I Come From” (Kane Brown/Chase McGill/Matthew McGinn/Will Weatherly)
  11. “American Bad Dream” (Kane Brown/Sam Ellis/Josh Hoge/Chase McGill)
  12. “Live Forever” (Sam Ellis/Jon Green/Laura Veltz)

Live Forever Tour dates:

January 10 – Duluth, GA @ Infinite Energy Arena
January 11 – Pensacola, FL @ Pensacola Bay Center
January 12 – Columbus, GA @ Columbus Civic Center
January 17 – Independence, MO @ Silverstein Eye Centers Arena
January 18 – Southaven, MS @ Landers Arena
January 19 – Norman, OK @ Lloyd Noble Center
January 24 – Huntsville, AL @ Von Braun Arena
January 25 – Columbia, SC @ Colonial Life Arena
January 26 – Orlando, FL @ Amway Center
January 31 – Roanoke, VA @ Berglund Center
February 1 – Corbin, KY @ The Arena
February 15 – Rockford, IL @ BMO Harris Arena
February 16 – Brookings, SD @ Swiftwel Center
February 17 – Grand Forks, ND @ Ralph Engelstad Arena
February 21 – Manchester, NH @ SNHU Arena
February 22 – Wallingford, CT @ Oakdale Theatre
February 23 – Youngstown, OH @ Covelli Centre
February 28 – Bloomington, IL @ Grossinger Motors Arena
March 1 – Cape Girardeau, MO @ Show Me Center
March 2 – Bossier City, LA @ CenturyLink Center
March 7 – Allen, TX @ Allen Event Center
March 8 – Cedar Park, TX @ HEB Center

In This Article: Kane Brown


Powered by
Arrow Created with Sketch. Calendar Created with Sketch. Path Created with Sketch. Shape Created with Sketch. Plus Created with Sketch. minus Created with Sketch.