Justin Moore Details New Album 'Kinda Don't Care' - Rolling Stone
Country Flag
Home Music Country Music

Justin Moore Details New Album ‘Kinda Don’t Care’

Singer insists LP’s title is “not meant to be nonchalant or careless – it’s meant to be a challenge”

Justin Moore album, justin moore kinda don't care, justin moore kinda dont careJustin Moore album, justin moore kinda don't care, justin moore kinda dont care

Justin Moore will release his new album, 'Kinda Don't Care' in August.

John Shearer/WireImage

“The process has changed drastically since our first time in the studio so many years ago,” says Justin Moore of making his fourth full-length album, Kinda Don’t Care, which hits shelves August 12th.

But the country singer is not interested in nostalgia. “This is the best piece of music we’ve delivered because it gets more fun each time,” he continues. “Naming the album Kinda Don’t Care is not meant to be nonchalant or careless. It’s meant to be a challenge to folks to live life a little more freely and be true to themselves.”

Kinda Don’t Care includes 12 tracks, with an additional five on the deluxe version. Rhett Akins, Ross Copperman and Natalie Hemby are just a few of the album’s big-name co-writers, and Moore’s tourmate Brantley Gilbert is a featured vocalist on the song “More Middle Fingers.” (That marks their second recorded collaboration, after Gilbert’s 2014 hit, “Small Town Throwdown.”)

The album’s first single, “You Look Like I Need a Drink,” reached Number 19 on the latest Billboard Country Airplay chart. “It sounds like something Blake Shelton would say to somebody in a bar,” Moore told Rolling Stone Country earlier this year. “I listened to it, and it was completely different than what I had anticipated. I love songs like that, where you read the title, you see the title, and you have to listen to the song. It piques your interest that much.”

Kinda Don’t Care Track List:

1. “Robbin’ Trains” | Brett Beavers, Deric Ruttan, Josh Thompson

2. “Put Me in a Box” | Erik Dylan, Randy Montana

3. “Kinda Don’t Care” | Rhett Akins, Ross Copperman, Ben Hayslip

4. “Hell on a Highway” | Blake Bollinger, Matt Rogers, Ben Stennis

5. “Goodbye Back” | Justin Moore, Ross Copperman, Jeremy Stover

6. “You Look Like I Need a Drink” | Rodney Clawson, Matt Dragstrem, Natalie Hemby

7. “Somebody Else Will” | Kelly Archer, Adam Hambrick, Tebey Ottoh

8. “Between You and Me” | Smith Ahnquist, Pavel Dovgaluk, CJ Solar

9. “Got it Good” | Jaren Johnston, Neil Mason, Jeremy Stover

10. “Rebel Kids” | Dan Isbell, Randy Montana

11. “More Middle Fingers” featuring Brantley Gilbert | Casey Beathard, Monty Criswell, Shane Minor

12. “Life in the Livin’” | Travis Dennis, Jared Mullins, Chris Stevens

In This Article: Justin Moore


Powered by
Arrow Created with Sketch. Calendar Created with Sketch. Path Created with Sketch. Shape Created with Sketch. Plus Created with Sketch. minus Created with Sketch.