Dierks Bentley's Hot Country Knights' New Album: See Details - Rolling Stone
Country Flag
Home Music Country Music

Dierks Bentley’s Hot Country Knights Detail Debut Album ‘The K Is Silent’

Throwback project features guest appearances by Travis Tritt and Terri Clark

Hot Country KnightsHot Country Knights

Dierks Bentley's Hot Country Knights will release their debut album 'The K Is Silent' on May 1st.

Jim Wright*

Dierks Bentley and his faux-real Nineties-country band Hot Country Knights are dressed like they’re about to charge into a medieval battle in space on the cover of their debut album The K Is Silent. Produced by Bentley, the music-meets-comedy project comes out via Universal Music Nashville on May 1st.

In addition to the previously released “Pick Her Up” with Travis Tritt, and the posterior-praising “Asphalt,” The K Is Silent features some evocative song titles such as “Moose Knuckle Shuffle,” “Wrangler Danger,” and “The USA Begins With US.” Terri Clark shows up as a guest on “You Make It Hard” (which Bentley’s manager Mary Hilliard Harrington co-wrote). Bentley penned most of the songs with a group of his frequent collaborators including Jim Beavers, Brett Beavers, and Jon Randall.

In April, the group will headline a series of shows on the One Knight Stand Tour.

Hot Country Knights

Courtesy of the Greenroom*

Bentley also had a scrape with the tornado that did so much damage to the Nashville area and beyond on Tuesday morning. A licensed pilot, Bentley was flying his small craft back from Los Angeles and managed to navigate his way around the storm cell before landing at John C. Tune airport just northwest of Nashville. Shortly after, the funnel cloud from that cell destroyed the entire airport.

“Glad we landed when we did. Wouldn’t have been so good an hour later,” he wrote on Instagram, noting that his drummer Steve Misamore had been one of many to lose his home in the storm.

Hot Country Knights – The K Is Silent track list

  1. “Hot Country Knights” [Brett Beavers, Jim Beavers, Cassady Feasby, Ben Helson, Dan Hochhalter, Chase McGill, Steve Misamore, Jon Nite, Jon Randall, Tim Sergent, Brett Tyler and Dierks Bentley]
  2. “Pick Her Up” (Featuring Travis Tritt) [Dierks Bentley, Brett Beavers and Jim Beavers]
  3.  “Asphalt” [Jim Beavers, Jon Nite and Brett Tyler]
  4.  “Moose Knuckle Shuffle” [Brett Beavers, Jim Beavers, Buddy Brock, Dan Hochalter, Chase McGill, Zach Turner and Brett Tyler]
  5.  “Then It Rained” [Brett Beavers, Jon Nite and Jon Randall]
  6.  “Wrangler Danger” [Dierks Bentley, Brett Beavers and Jim Beavers]
  7.  “Mull It Over” [Dierks Bentley, Jim Beavers and Jon Randall]
  8.  “Kings Of Neon” [Dierks Bentley, Brett Beavers and Chase McGill]
  9.  “You Make It Hard” (Featuring Terri Clark) [Dierks Bentley, Brett Beavers, Jim Beavers, Mary Hilliard Harrington, Jon Randall and Luke Wooten]
  10. “The USA Begins With US” [Dierks Bentley, Brett Beavers and Jim Beavers]

In This Article: Dierks Bentley, Travis Tritt


Powered by
Arrow Created with Sketch. Calendar Created with Sketch. Path Created with Sketch. Shape Created with Sketch. Plus Created with Sketch. minus Created with Sketch.