Colt Ford Releases First Live Concert DVD - Rolling Stone
Country Flag
Home Music Country Music

Colt Ford Goes on ‘Wild Adventures’ in Live Concert DVD

Touring troubadour sets November release date for concert video filmed at Wild Adventures Park in Georgia

Colt Ford

Colt Ford performs at Country Thunder USA

Rick Diamond/Getty Images

Country rapper and hit songwriter Colt Ford returned to his Georgia roots for his first live concert DVD, which will be released November 11th. Crank It Up! Colt Ford Live at Wild Adventures was film this past summer in Valdosta, Georgia. The 129-minute film features Ford and band performing 20 hits from over the course of his entire career. Also included are exclusive behind-the-scenes footage of the concert and a bonus ten episodes of Ford’s “Mr. Goodtime TV” series. (See the complete track listing below.)

“Returning to Valdosta to film this live concert DVD was nostalgic for me,” says Ford, whose most recent album, Thanks for Listening, entered the country chart at Number Three earlier this summer. “This area was the first to embrace my music, and come out to my shows. These fans have been there from the beginning.”

Thanks for Listening also debuted in the top spot on Billboard’s Independent and Rap Albums charts. Ford’s enviable sales success has been fueled by his live shows, as terrestrial country radio has largely ignored his music.

“It was just an old-school, rock & roll way for me, which has been go out, play hundreds of shows a year and kick ass on stage,” he tells Rolling Stone Country of building his fanbase on the road. “After the show, stay around and talk to every single person who wants to say hello to you, take pictures, sign autographs. And if 200 people are there the first time, hopefully they all bring a friend and there’s 500 next time, and next time there’s a thousand. That’s how I did it.”

Crank It Up! Colt Ford Live at Wild Adventures track listing:

1. “Answer to No One”
2. “The High Life”
3. “Crank It Up!”
4. “Back”
5. “Crickets”
6. “Country Thang”
7. “Drivin’ Around Song”
8. “Mr. Goodtime”
9. Medley: “Waste Some Time”/”Cricket on a Line”/”Huntin’ the World”
10. “Workin’ On”
11. “Ride Through the Country”
12. “She’s Like”
13. “Chicken and Biscuits”
14. “Dirty Side”
15. “Hip Hop in a Honky Tonk”
16. “Washed in the Mud”
17. “No Trash in My Trailer”
18. “Thanks for Listening”
19. “Waffle House”
20. “Dirt Road Anthem”

In This Article: Colt Ford


Powered by
Arrow Created with Sketch. Calendar Created with Sketch. Path Created with Sketch. Shape Created with Sketch. Plus Created with Sketch. minus Created with Sketch.