Caroline Spence Details New Album 'Mint Condition' - Rolling Stone
Country Flag
Home Music Country Music

Caroline Spence Details New Album ‘Mint Condition’

Nashville singer-songwriter’s Rounder Records debut will be released May 3rd

Caroline SpenceCaroline Spence

Caroline Spence will release her Rounder Records debut 'Mint Condition' on May 3rd.

Angelina Castillo/Courtesy of Rounder Records

Two years on from the release of her acclaimed LP Spades & Roses, Caroline Spence is prepping the release of her third album Mint Condition, which will feature guest appearances by Emmylou Harris and Ashley Ray.

The Nashville singer-songwriter has received several comparisons to Americana leading lights like Patty Griffin and Emmylou Harris, and this time around the latter makes an appearance on the title track of Mint Condition, which closes the album. Mint Condition, which was produced by Dan Knobler (Lake Street Dive) and mixed by Grammy winner Gary Paczosa (Sarah Jarosz, Gillian Welch), features Ashley Ray on “Song About a City.” The 11-song album also marks Spence’s first release with Rounder Records.

Mint Condition is set for release on May 3rd. Spence plays the 30A Songwriter’s Festival in Santa Rosa Beach, Florida, on January 18th and 19th, before embarking on a short tour of the United Kingdom.

Caroline Spence – Mint Condition track listing:

  1. “What You Don’t Know”
  2. “Angels or Los Angeles”
  3. “Song About a City”
  4. “Sometimes a Woman Is an Island”
  5. “Who’s Gonna Make My Mistakes”
  6. “Sit Here and Love Me”
  7. “Long Haul”
  8. “Wait on the Wine”
  9. “Who Are You”
  10. “Til You Find One”
  11. “Mint Condition”


Powered by
Arrow Created with Sketch. Calendar Created with Sketch. Path Created with Sketch. Shape Created with Sketch. Plus Created with Sketch. minus Created with Sketch.