Brett Young Announces New Album 'Ticket to L.A.' - Rolling Stone
Country Flag
Home Music Country Music

Brett Young Announces New Album ‘Ticket to L.A.’

“In Case You Didn’t Know” singer co-wrote 10 of the 13 tracks on his second album, due out December 7th


Brett Young will release his new album 'Ticket to L.A.' on December 7th


CMA-nominated performer Brett Young will look back to his home state for his second album, Ticket to L.A., arriving via Big Machine Label Group on December 7th.

Ticket to L.A. reunites Young, a native of Southern California, with that album’s producer Dann Huff, along with engineer Justin Niebank and executive producer Jimmy Harnen. A release about the album notes that fans will be able to expect some quicker tempos on the album, perhaps a slight turn away from the balladry that made him a fixture on country radio over the last two years. Additionally, pop singer-songwriter Gavin DeGraw joins up with Young on “Chapters,” which the two co-wrote with Ross Copperman. Young also wrote songs with such hit tunesmiths as Ashley Gorley, Shane McAnally, Hillary Lindsey and Lady Antebellum’s Charles Kelly, among others.

“I decided to name the album Ticket to L.A. because flying home to Los Angeles has become such a big part of my life,” Young says in a release. “A lot of the first record reflected a kind of hard point in my life when I was moving from Los Angeles to Nashville, but I’m in a completely different place now.”

The southern California native has experienced an impressive breakthrough with the singles from his self-titled 2016 debut, all four of which reached Number One on either the Country Airplay or Mediabase charts and have since been certified Platinum. One of them, “In Case You Didn’t Know,” has achieved Triple Platinum status. In late August, Young received a CMA Awards nomination for New Artist of the Year. Shortly before he releases Ticket to L.A., he’ll embark on his headlining Here Tonight Tour on November 16th.

Ticket to L.A. track listing:

  1. “Ticket To L.A.” (Brett Young, Zach Crowell, Jon Nite)
  2. “Here Tonight”(Brett Young, Ben Caver, Justin Ebach, Charles Kelley)
  3. “Catch” (Brett Young, Ross Copperman, Ashley Gorley)
  4. “1, 2, 3 – Mississippi”(Brett Young, Justin Ebach, Jon Nite)
  5. “Let It Be Mine” (Ross Copperman, Shane McAnally, Jon Nite)
  6. “Where You Want Me” (Brett Young, Jessie Jo Dillon, Shane McAnally)
  7. “Used To Missin’ You” (Brett Young, Jon Nite, Jimmy Robbins)
  8. “Change Your Name” (Ross Copperman, Matt Jenkins, Jon Nite)
  9. “Chapters” (Feat. Gavin DeGraw) (Brett Young, Ross Copperman, Gavin DeGraw)
  10. “The Ship And The Bottle” (Nicolle Galyon, Chase McGill, Jon Nite)
  11. “Reason To Stay” (Brett Young, Jon Nite, Jimmy Robbins, Emily Warren)
  12. “Runnin’ Away From Home” (Brett Young, Zach Crowell, Hillary Lindsey)
  13. “Don’t Wanna Write This Song”(Brett Young, Zach Crowell, Sean McConnell)

In This Article: Brett Young


Powered by
Arrow Created with Sketch. Calendar Created with Sketch. Path Created with Sketch. Shape Created with Sketch. Plus Created with Sketch. minus Created with Sketch.