Brad Paisley Unloads His 'Trunk' Tracks - Rolling Stone
Country Flag
Home Music Country Music

Brad Paisley Unloads His ‘Trunk’ Tracks

Singer unleashes track list for tenth studio album, set for release in August

Brad PaisleyBrad Paisley

Brad Paisley performs in Las Vegas

Kevin Winter/ACMA/Getty Images

Brad Paisley has revealed more details (including the full track listing below) about his upcoming album, Moonshine in the Trunk. And since the info came in a press release from his record label, Sony Music Nashville, it’s not likely to ruffle as many feathers as his series of mischievous Twitter posts did last weekend.

Brad Paisley Lists His Country and Rock Heroes

On Saturday, Paisley posted a video previewing the tracks from the album with a tweet that read “I’m going rogue. The label doesn’t know I’m doing this.” They found out soon enough and reportedly sent the country superstar some late-night emails informing him that he was wreaking havoc with their media marketing plan for the new LP. His response: An email in which he says, “I love you guys. But go —- yourselves.” (You can probably guess the word he blocked out in that message.)

“Working with Brad is like riding a roller coaster: you know you’re going to scream, smile and have a wild ride… and it’s generally safe,” Sony Music Nashville CEO Gary Overton writes in today’s press release, dispelling any rumors of a feud between label and artist.

Co-produced by Paisley with Luke Wooten, Moonshine in the Trunk boasts 14 tracks, 13 of which the singer wrote or co-wrote, including the Top Five hit, “River Bank.”

“That’s going over great,” Paisley tells Rolling Stone Country of the summertime tune. “That’s a really good example of some of the things on this album where that sounds completely new, yet it’s not uncharted territory. It’s a hook that I haven’t heard before. I can’t believe it’s been decades of country music and no one ever wrote ‘Laughing all the way to the river bank’…. Thanks everybody for waiting on that for me. [Laughs]. I appreciate it.”

Moonshine in the Trunk will officially be released August 26th.

Moonshine in the Trunk track listing:

1. “Crushin’ It”
2. “River Bank”
3. “Perfect Storm”
4. “High Life”
5. “Moonshine in the Trunk”
6. “Shattered Glass”
7. “Limes”
8. “You Shouldn’t Have To”
9. “4WP”
10. “Cover Girl”
11. “Gone Green”
12. “JFK 1962”
13. “American Flag on the Moon”
14. “Country Nation”

In This Article: Brad Paisley


Powered by
Arrow Created with Sketch. Calendar Created with Sketch. Path Created with Sketch. Shape Created with Sketch. Plus Created with Sketch. minus Created with Sketch.