ACM Honors 2014 Taps Kacey Musgraves, Lee Ann Womack to Perform - Rolling Stone
Country Flag
Home Music Country Music

ACM Honors 2014 Performers to Include Kacey Musgraves, Lee Ann Womack

Jake Owen will host the Nashville show that will also feature Kelly Clarkson, Dierks Bentley, Dwight Yoakam and more

Kacey Musgraves and Lee Ann Womack perform together in Nashville

Kacey Musgraves and Lee Ann Womack perform together at the 2014 CMT Music Awards

Michael Loccisano/Getty Images

The Academy of Country Music has announced the list of performers and presenters for their 8th Annual ACM Honors, set for September 9th at Nashville’s historic Ryman Auditorium. The event, which is open to the public, celebrates the non-televised special honorees and winners from the 49th Annual ACM Awards, which took place earlier this year. (See the complete list of honorees below.)

Country hitmaker Jake Owen will host the show, which will feature performances from Kacey Musgraves, Lee Ann Womack, Dierks Bentley, Hunter Hayes, Dwight Yoakam, Lady Antebellum’s Hillary Scott, Will Hoge, Nashville‘s Clare Bowen and Sam Palladio, Kelly Clarkson, Jack Ingram, songwriters Shawn Camp and Rodney Clawson and the Oak Ridge Boys.

Among the presenters for the evening are Joe Bonsall of the Oak Ridge Boys, Kenny Chesney, Brenda Lee, Justin Moore, Thomas Rhett, the Swon Brothers and Grand Ole Opry General Manager Pete Fisher. Producer Frank Liddell will act as musical director.

Honorees include:

Special Awards recipients Bob Beckham (posthumously), Steve Buchanan, Jack Clement (posthumously), Dean Dillon, Toby Keith, Kris Kristofferson, Ronnie Milsap, Paul Moore, Buck Owens (posthumously), Carrie Underwood and Rascal Flatts.

Studio Recording Awards (formerly MBI Awards) recipients include Shannon Forrest, Paul Franklin, Dann Huff, Charlie Judge, Rob McNelley, Justin Niebank, Michael Rhodes and Bryan Sutton.

Industry Award winners include Brian O’Connell of Live Nation, Nicole More of Neste Event Marketing, Austin City Limits Live at the Moody Theater in Austin, Texas, Billy Bob’s Texas in Fort Worth, Bridgestone Arena in Nashville, Tenn., Grand Ole Opry House in Nashville, Mohegan Sun Arena in Uncasville, Conn., and Mohegan Sun Wolf Den in Uncasville.

Shane McAnally will be honored as Songwriter of the Year.

On the ACM Awards telecast in April, Special Awards recipient Merle Haggard was presented with the ACM Crystal Milestone Award in recognition of his 50 years in country music. Coincidentally, Haggard will be in Nashville next week to play two sold-out concerts at the Ryman.


Powered by
Arrow Created with Sketch. Calendar Created with Sketch. Path Created with Sketch. Shape Created with Sketch. Plus Created with Sketch. minus Created with Sketch.