2021 CMA Awards Complete Winners List - Rolling Stone
Country Flag
Home Music Country Music

CMA Awards 2021: The Complete Winners List

From Entertainer of the Year to Album of the Year, all the winners at the 55th annual CMAs

CMA Awards winners listCMA Awards winners list

Brothers Osborne won Duo of the Year at the 2021 CMA Awards.

Terry Wyatt/GettyImages

The 55th annual CMA Awards honored winners like Chris Stapleton, Carly Pearce, Old Dominion, Jimmie Allen, and Brothers Osborne during their Wednesday night ceremonies in Nashville.

Stapleton was a multiple winner, taking home trophies in categories like Album of the Year for his LP Starting Over and for Single and Song of the Year for the title track. But it was Luke Combs who won the night’s top prize, Entertainer of the Year.

Elsewhere, Brothers Osborne were named Vocal Duo of the Year, their fourth time to win the category. Singer TJ Osborne accepted the prize with an emotional speech. “It is so incredible to be here. It’s been a crazy rollercoaster of a year for us, especially me emotionally,” he said, referring to his decision to publicly come out as gay earlier in the year. “To have you all support me, it really does feel like love wins tonight.”

Here’s the complete list of winners:

Entertainer of the Year
Eric Church
Miranda Lambert
Chris Stapleton
Carrie Underwood

Single of the Year
“Famous Friends,” Chris Young with Kane Brown
“The Good Ones,” Gabby Barrett
“Hell of a View,” Eric Church
“One Night Standards,” Ashley McBryde
“Starting Over,” Chris Stapleton — WINNER

Album of the Year
29, Carly Pearce
Dangerous: The Double Album, Morgan Wallen
Heart, Eric Church
Skeletons, Brothers Osborne
Starting Over, Chris Stapleton — WINNER

Song of the Year
“Forever After All,” recorded by Luke Combs
“The Good Ones,” recorded by Gabby Barrett
“Hell of a View,” recorded by Eric Church
“One Night Standards,” recorded by Ashley McBryde
“Starting Over,” recorded by Chris Stapleton — WINNER

Female Vocalist of the Year
Gabby Barrett
Miranda Lambert
Ashley McBryde
Maren Morris
Carly Pearce — WINNER

Male Vocalist of the Year
Dierks Bentley
Eric Church
Luke Combs
Thomas Rhett
Chris Stapleton — WINNER

Vocal Group of the Year
Lady A
Little Big Town
Old Dominion — WINNER
Zac Brown Band

Vocal Duo of the Year
Brooks & Dunn
Brothers Osborne – WINNER
Dan + Shay
Florida Georgia Line
Maddie & Tae

Musical Event of the Year
“Buy Dirt,” Jordan Davis and Luke Bryan
“Chasing After You,” Ryan Hurd with Maren Morris
“Drunk (And I Don’t Wanna Go Home),” Elle King and Miranda Lambert
“Famous Friends,” Chris Young with Kane Brown
“Half of My Hometown,” Kelsea Ballerini (featuring Kenny Chesney) – WINNER

Musician of the Year
Jenee Fleenor, fiddle – WINNER
Paul Franklin, steel guitar
Aaron Sterling, drums
Ilya Toshinskiy, banjo
Derek Wells, guitar

Music Video of the Year
“Chasing After You,” Ryan Hurd with Maren Morris
“Famous Friends,” Chris Young with Kane Brown
“Gone,” Dierks Bentley
“Half of My Hometown,” Kelsea Ballerini (featuring Kenny Chesney) – WINNER
“Younger Me,” Brothers Osborne

New Artist of the Year
Jimmie Allen — WINNER
Ingrid Andress
Gabby Barrett
Mickey Guyton


Powered by
Arrow Created with Sketch. Calendar Created with Sketch. Path Created with Sketch. Shape Created with Sketch. Plus Created with Sketch. minus Created with Sketch.