2017 CMT Music Awards: The Complete Winners List - Rolling Stone
Country Flag
Home Music Country Music

2017 CMT Music Awards: The Complete Winners List

Urban, Ballerini and Thomas Rhett each score four nominations for June 7th awards show

Keith UrbanKeith Urban

Keith Urban won four awards, including Video of the Year, at the 2017 CMT Music Awards.

Michael Loccisano/Getty Images

UPDATE: The 2017 CMT Music Awards have announced this year’s winners. Keith Urban triumphed in four categories, including Video of the Year. See the full list of winners below.

Superstar Keith Urban and breakout country artists Kelsea Ballerini and Thomas Rhett lead this year’s pack of nominees for the CMT Music Awards, with four nods apiece. The three heavy hitters scored in the top category of Video of the Year, which includes a total of 14 music videos. That field will be narrowed to seven nominees live on air at the beginning of the awards show, with fans able to vote in real-time for the winner. The CMT Music Awards, hosted by Nashville‘s Charles Esten, air live from Nashville on Wednesday, June 7th at 8 p.m. ET/PT. Voting starts today at CMT.com

Carrie Underwood, whose six wins make her the most-honored artist in CMT Music Awards history, snagged three nominations this year, along with Florida Georgia Line, Lauren Alaina and Luke Bryan. Brett Eldredge, Cole Swindell, Jon Pardi and Kelsea Ballerini all garnered their first nominations this year for the top prize, Video of the Year, along with the Artists of Then, Now & Forever, the country acts who collaborated on “Forever Country,” the all-star clip honoring the CMA’s 50th anniversary. Among those notching their first-ever nominations are Brett Young, Chris Young, Jon Pardi and newcomer group, Midland

In addition to honoring music videos, the CMT Music Awards includes the Social Superstar of the Year, for the most creative and engaging artist on social media, and the CMT Performance of the Year, with nominees culled from CMT’s special music programming throughout the year.

Performers slated to appear on the CMT telecast include Blake Shelton, Brett Eldredge, Luke Bryan, Miranda Lambert and Thomas Rhett, with additional performers and presenters announced soon.

Fan voting continues until on Monday, June 5th.

The 2017 CMT Music Awards:

Video of the Year
Artists of Then, Now & Forever, “Forever Country”
Brad Paisley, “Today”
Brett Eldredge, “Wanna Be That Song”
Carrie Underwood, “Church Bells”
Cole Swindell, “Middle of a Memory”
Dierks Bentley and Elle King, “Different for Girls”
Florida Georgia Line, “H.O.L.Y.”
Jon Pardi, “Dirt on My Boots”
Keith Urban, “Blue Ain’t Your Color” – WINNER
Kelsea Ballerini, “Peter Pan”
Little Big Town, “Better Man”
Luke Bryan, Huntin’, Fishin’ and Lovin’ Every Day”
Miranda Lambert, “Vice”
Thomas Rhett, “Star of the Show”

Male Video of the Year
Blake Shelton, “Came Here to Forget”
Eric Church, “Record Year”
Jason Aldean, “Lights Come On”
Keith Urban, “Blue Ain’t Your Color” – WINNER
Luke Bryan, “Huntin’, Fishin’ and Lovin’ Every Day”
Thomas Rhett, “Star of the Show”

Female Video of the Year
Carrie Underwood, “Church Bells” – WINNER

Kelsea Ballerini, “Peter Pan”
Lauren Alaina, “Road Less Traveled”
Maren Morris, “’80s Mercedes”
Miranda Lambert, “Vice”
Reba McEntire, “Back to God”

Duo Video of the Year
Big & Rich feat. Tim McGraw “Lovin’ Lately”
Brothers Osborne, “21 Summer”
Dan + Shay, “How Not To”
Florida Georgia Line, “H.O.L.Y.” – WINNER
LoCash, “I Know Somebody”

Group Video of the Year
Eli Young Band, “Saltwater Gospel”
Lady Antebellum, “You Look Good”
Little Big Town, “Better Man” – WINNER
Midland, “Drinkin’ Problem”
Old Dominion, “Song for Another Time”

Breakthrough Video of the Year
Brett Young, “In Case You Didn’t Know”
Jon Pardi, “Dirt on My Boots”
Kane Brown, “Used to Love You Sober”
Lauren Alaina, “Road Less Traveled”- WINNER
Luke Combs, “Hurricane”
RaeLynn, “Love Triangle”

Collaborative Video of the Year
Artists of Then, Now & Forever, “Forever Country”
Chris Young feat. Vince Gill, “Sober Saturday Night”
Dierks Bentley feat. Elle King, “Different for Girls”
Florida Georgia Line feat. Tim McGraw, “May We All”
Keith Urban feat. Carrie Underwood, “The Fighter” – WINNER
Kenny Chesney with P!nk, “Setting the World on Fire”

CMT Performance of the Year
Jason Aldean, “Hicktown” (from CMT Concert of the Summer)
Jason Derulo and Luke Bryan, “Want to Want Me” (from CMT Crossroads) – WINNER
John Mellencamp and Darius Rucker, “Pink Houses” (from CMT Crossroads)
Alicia Keys and Maren Morris, “’80s Mercedes” (from CMT Crossroads)
Meghan Trainor, Jill Scott and Kelsea Ballerini, “You’re Still the One”/”Any Man of Mine”/”Man! I Feel Like A Woman” (from CMT Artists of the Year)
Nick Jonas and Thomas Rhett, “Close” (from CMT Crossroads)

Social Superstar of the Year
Brett Eldredge
Jake Owen
Keith Urban – WINNER
Kelsea Ballerini
Lauren Alaina
Thomas Rhett

In This Article: Keith Urban


Powered by
Arrow Created with Sketch. Calendar Created with Sketch. Path Created with Sketch. Shape Created with Sketch. Plus Created with Sketch. minus Created with Sketch.