Readers' Poll: The 10 Best Supergroups

See what band managed to top Cream, Temple of the Dog, Blind Faith and CSNY

Load Previous

9. Audioslave

Key Members: Chris Cornell (Soundgarden), Tom Morello (Rage Against The Machine), Brad Wilk (Rage Against The Machine) and Tim Commerford (Rage Against The Machine)

Signature Songs: "I Am The Highway," "Like a Stone," "Be Yourself" and "Doesn't Remind Me"

Current Status: They broke up in 2006 due to what Chris Cornell called "irresolvable personality conflicts as well as musical differences." The next year, Rage Against the Machine reformed and the world didn't have much need for Audioslave anymore. With Zack de la Rocha again uninterested in Rage, the other guys turned to Public Enemy's Chuck D and Cypress Hill's B-Real, and they formed Prophets of Rage this year. 

Back to Top