Fourth 'Hunger Games' Film Now Official - Rolling Stone
Home Movies Movie News

Fourth ‘Hunger Games’ Film Now Official

Trilogy will become four movies, with final book split in two

hunger games jennifer lawrencehunger games jennifer lawrence

Jennifer Lawrence as Katniss Everdeen in 'The Hunger Games'

Murray Close/Lionsgate

Lionsgate has announced that the Hunger Games book trilogy will expand to four films, with the final book to be split into two movies. Part 1 of The Hunger Games: Mockingjay is scheduled to be released in November 2014, with Part 2 to follow in November 2015.

The film adaptation of the second Hunger Games book, Catching Fire, is set for a November 22nd, 2013 release with filming to begin this fall. Earlier this week, Philip Seymour Hoffman officially joined the cast of Catching Fire as new Gamekeeper Plutarch Heavensbee.

In This Article: The Hunger Games


Powered by
Arrow Created with Sketch. Calendar Created with Sketch. Path Created with Sketch. Shape Created with Sketch. Plus Created with Sketch. minus Created with Sketch.