Co-Star Wars: 15 Legendary Emmy Rivalries

Before 'True Detective''s leads compete for the Best Actor award, check out the Emmys' biggest intershow face-offs

Load Previous

Matt LeBlanc vs Matthew Perry

Show: Friends
Rivalry year: 2002
Who won: Neither
For how popular the show was, it's hard to believe that Jennifer Aniston and Lisa Kudrow are the only members of the Friends cast to win Emmys. In 2002, LeBlanc (Joey Tribbiani) and Perry (Chandler Bing) may have canceled each other out when they wound up in the same category, allowing Everybody Loves Raymond's Ray Romano to pick up the trophy for best actor in a comedy. But, hey, at least they got nominated (as did David Schwimmer in 1995) — because Courteney Cox holds the distinction of being the only Central Perker to never get a nod during the show's 10-year run (1994-2004). Could that be any more surprising?

Back to Top