Springsteen Announces Massive 'Darkness' Set

The Promise: The Darkness on the Edge of Town Story' to include rare and unreleased songs, live cuts, concert performances, and documentary film

After years of rumors, Bruce Springsteen and the E Street Band have announced the details of their Darkness On The Edge of Town box set, which will be released on November 16. Numerous songs on the 3 CD/3 DVD package don't appear to have been heard anywhere, even on bootleg, including "Someday (We'll Be Together)," "The Brokenhearted," "Save My Love," "Ain't Good Enough For You," "It's A Shame," and "The Little Things (My Baby Does)." The set includes a remastered version of the album, two discs of rare and unreleased songs, a DVD of a 1978 Houston concert and another DVD of live cuts from 1976 through 1978 and a complete filmed performance of the album last year in Asbury Park.

Check out classic photographs of Bruce Springsteen through the years

Read the press release below: