Rihanna Confirms Slash, Will.i.am, Young Jeezy Guest on "Rated R"

November 2, 2009 3:24 PM ET

Rihanna has revealed the full track list for her upcoming album Rated R, out November 23rd. Will.i.am and Young Jeezy guest on the LP, along with Slash, who contributes guitar to the appropriately titled "ROCKSTAR 101." Fans who preorder Rated R — starting midnight November 3rd, at the iTunes store — will receive an instant download of the Ne-Yo-penned first single "Russian Roulette." The single will also go on sale tomorrow, and the singer's RihannaNow website will debut her video for "Wait Your Turn," the leaked track that Rolling Stone reported on this morning.

Check out Rihanna's most fierce looks.

The iTunes version of Rated R will also include director Anthony Mandler's exclusive cut of the two videos he directed, "Wait Your Turn" and "Russian Roulette." The "Russian Roulette" video will make its official debut on November 13th on 20/20, a week after Rihanna first appears on 20/20 to tell her story for the first time since her February 8th altercation with Chris Brown. Rihanna is also scheduled to make appearances on the November 5th Good Morning America and on the November 9th episode of The Alexa Chung Show.

Judging by the track listing, and based on "Russian Roulette," Rated R finds Rihanna taking a darker, colder and more violent approach to the subject of love with song titles like "Stupid in Love," "Cold Case Love" and "Rude Boy." The one song with a warm title — other than sinister-sounding "Fire Bomb" — is "Te Amo."

Rated R

1. "Mad House"
2. "Wait Your Turn"
3. "Hard" (featuring Young Jeezy)
4. "Stupid In Love"
5. "ROCKSTAR 101" (featuring Slash)
6. "Russian Roulette"
7. "Fire Bomb"
8. "Rude Boy"
9. "Photographs" (featuring will.i.am)
10. "G4L"
11. "Te Amo"
12. "Cold Case Love"
13. "The Last Song"

Related Stories:
Rihanna Announces Revealing Interviews as "Ova" Hits the Web
Rihanna Teams With Ne-Yo For Ominous "Rated R" Single "Russian Roulette"
Rihanna's New Single Is an Edgy Club Banger, Tricky Stewart Says

To read the new issue of Rolling Stone online, plus the entire RS archive: Click Here

Music Main Next
Around the Web
Powered By ZergNet
Daily Newsletter

Get the latest RS news in your inbox.

Sign up to receive the Rolling Stone newsletter and special offers from RS and its
marketing partners.


We may use your e-mail address to send you the newsletter and offers that may interest you, on behalf of Rolling Stone and its partners. For more information please read our Privacy Policy.

Song Stories

“You Oughta Know”

Alanis Morissette | 1995

This blunt, bitter breakup song -- famous for its line "Would she go down on you in a theater?" -- was long rumored to be about Alanis Morissette getting dumped by Full House actor Dave Coulier. But while she never confirmed it was about him (Coulier himself says it is, however), she insisted the song wasn't all about scorn. "By no means is this record just a sexual, angry record," she told Rolling Stone. "The song wasn't written for the sake of revenge. It was written for the sake of release. I'm actually a pretty rational, calm person."

More Song Stories entries »