Nicki Minaj Recruits Eminem, Kanye, Drake, Rihanna

Minaj's new album, due on November 22, will also feature her alter-egos Roman Zolanski, Barbie and 'Martha,' Roman's mother

November 1, 2010 11:36 AM ET

The tracklist for Pink Friday, Nicki Minaj"s hotly anticipated debut LP, hit iTunes over the weekend. The guests are A-list: Eminem, Drake, Rihanna, Will.I.Am, Kanye West and even Natasha Bedingfield appear on the LP, which is slated for release on November 22.

The Lil Wayne protege has collaborated with dozens of artists — from Trey Songz to Christina Aguilera — over the past few months, and several of them turn up here. West appears on 'Blazin" (Minaj raps with Jay-Z and Rick Ross on 'Monster," a track from West"s ju st-completed My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy) and Rihanna appears on 'Fly" (Minaj teamed up with her on 'Raining Men," from Rihanna"s Loud LP). But the Eminem song, 'Roman"s Revenge," came as a surprise when Minaj spoke about it last week. She described the Swizz Beatz-produced track to MTV News as 'The most fun song on Pink Friday — it gave me life."

Drake guests on 'Moment 4 Life," Will.I.Am appears on the Buggles-sampling 'Check It Out" and Bedingfield is featured on 'Last Chance."

Photos: Nicki Minaj's Best Looks

Minaj also told MTV News that the album will feature three of her alter-egos: the tough Roman Zolanski, the lighter-voiced Barbie, and a new character: Roman"s mother, who Minaj is currently calling "Martha."

Pink Friday Tracklisting

1. I'm The Best
2. Roman's Revenge (featuring Eminem)
3. Did It On 'Em
4. Right Thru Me
5. Fly (featuring Rihanna)
6. Save Me
7. Moment 4 Life (featuring Drake)
8. Check It Out (featuring Will.I.Am)
9. Blazin (featuring Kanye West)
10. Here I Am
11. Dear Old Nicki
12. Your Love
13. Last Chance (featuring Natasha Bedingfield)
14. Super Bass
15. Blow Ya Mind
16. Muny
17. Girls Fall Like Dominoes [Bonus Track]

To read the new issue of Rolling Stone online, plus the entire RS archive: Click Here

Music Main Next
Around the Web
Powered By ZergNet
Daily Newsletter

Get the latest RS news in your inbox.

Sign up to receive the Rolling Stone newsletter and special offers from RS and its
marketing partners.


We may use your e-mail address to send you the newsletter and offers that may interest you, on behalf of Rolling Stone and its partners. For more information please read our Privacy Policy.

Song Stories

“Long Walk Home”

Bruce Springsteen | 2007

When the subject of this mournful song returns home, he hardly recognizes his town. Springsteen told Rolling Stone the alienation the man feels is a metaphor for life in a politically altered post-9/11 America. “Who would have ever thought we’d live in a country without habeas corpus?” he said. “That’s Orwellian. That’s what political hysteria is about and how effective it is. I felt it in myself. You get frightened for your family, for your home. And you realize how countries can move way off course, very far from democratic ideals.”

More Song Stories entries »