Justin Bieber Dropping Limited-Release 'Journals'

Collection includes Music Mondays releases and five new tracks

Justin Bieber performs in San Juan, Puerto Rico.
GV Cruz/WireImage
December 9, 2013 12:50 PM ET

Justin Bieber's 10-week Music Mondays series may have come to an end, but there's more Biebs ready to drop soon. Billboard reports that the singer will release a handful of new tracks along with all of the Music Mondays work in a limited-edition collection called Journals later this month. 

See the Evolution of Justin Bieber in Photos

Journals will only be available from December 16th until January 2nd and can be purchased exclusively on iTunes for $13.99. The collection will feature five previously unreleased songs, which include production work by Diplo and guest spots from Big Sean, Lil Wayne and Future. Two videos and the trailer for the theatrical release of Believe (which hits select theaters on Christmas Day) will also be included in the Journals package.

Although the content is only available as a package until January 2nd, the songs can still be purchased as individual tracks after that date. For those who already bought the Music Mondays songs, there's a "complete my Journal" option on iTunes similar to its "complete my album" to fill in the rest of the collection.

Billboard also reports that Bieber plans to release a video for today's track, "Confident," early in 2014, at which point he'll also announce plans for his next album, which is expected at the end of next year.

Here's the complete track list for Journals:

1. "Heartbreaker"
2. "All That Matters"
3. "Hold Tight"
4. "Recovery"
5. "Bad Day"
6. "All Bad"
7. "PYD" feat. R. Kelly
8. "Roller Coaster"
9. "Change Me"
10. "Confident" feat. Chance the Rapper
11. "One Life"
12. "Backpack" feat. Lil Wayne
13. "What’s Hatnin’" feat. Future
14. "Swap It Out"
15. "Memphis" feat. Big Sean
16. "All That Matters" (music video)
17. Believe theatrical trailer
18. Guatemala Pencils of Promise Journal Video

To read the new issue of Rolling Stone online, plus the entire RS archive: Click Here

Music Main Next

blog comments powered by Disqus
Around the Web
Powered By ZergNet
Daily Newsletter

Get the latest RS news in your inbox.

Sign up to receive the Rolling Stone newsletter and special offers from RS and its
marketing partners.


We may use your e-mail address to send you the newsletter and offers that may interest you, on behalf of Rolling Stone and its partners. For more information please read our Privacy Policy.

Song Stories

“Long Walk Home”

Bruce Springsteen | 2007

When the subject of this mournful song returns home, he hardly recognizes his town. Springsteen told Rolling Stone the alienation the man feels is a metaphor for life in a politically altered post-9/11 America. “Who would have ever thought we’d live in a country without habeas corpus?” he said. “That’s Orwellian. That’s what political hysteria is about and how effective it is. I felt it in myself. You get frightened for your family, for your home. And you realize how countries can move way off course, very far from democratic ideals.”

More Song Stories entries »