Jack White Plots Live Acoustic LP, DVD for Third Man Vault Release

Label's Vault Package #28 documents unorthodox 2015 tour with 'Acoustic in Idaho' double-LP, 'Acoustic in Alaska' DVD

UPDATE: Jack White has released a preview of his upcoming Acoustic in Alaska DVD. Check out a sneak peek at the bottom of the page. 

Jack White will release a double-LP, Acoustic in Idaho, and DVD, Acoustic in Anchorage, as part of Third Man Records' Vault Package #28, which documents his intimate 2015 acoustic tour. The set, packaged in a silk-screened box, will also include a 52-page photography book, Pictures From Unknown States, by David James Swanson. The deadline to sign up for the Platinum Vault subscription is April 30th; more details are available at the Third Man Records website

White's unorthodox acoustic jaunt found the musician performing in the five remaining states he'd yet to play – with the locations announced the day of each performance. The concerts featured a quartet lineup (including Fats Kaplin, Lillie Mae Rische and Dominic Davis) amplified only by ribbon microphones. Tickets were priced at three dollars and sold cash only first-come, first-served.

The Acoustic In Idaho double-LP – which will be pressed on "Icy Idaho Blue vinyl" – documents White's April 22nd, 2015 performance at Boise's Egyptian Theater. Acoustic in Alaska was filmed April 20th, 2015 at the city's Wendy Williamson Auditorium. Both include career-spanning track lists that span solo material, the White Stripes, the Raconteurs and cover versions (including Howlin' Wolf and Leadbelly).

Vault subscriptions include access to news, photos, music, videos, chat rooms, live streams, ticket pre-sales and more. 

Live in Alaska Track List

1. "Just One Drink"
2. "Temporary Ground"
3. "Love Interruption"
4. "Machine Gun Silhouette"
5. "Offend in Every Way"
6. "The Same Boy You've Always Known"
7. "Alone in My Home"
8." You Know That I Know"
9. "We're Going to Be Friends"
10. "Entitlement"
11. "Carolina Drama"
12. "You've Got Her in Your Pocket"
13. "A Martyr For My Love For You"
14. "Goodnight, Irene"

Live in Idaho Track List

1. "Just One Drink"
2. "Temporary Ground"
3. "Hotel Yorba"
4. "You Know That I Know"
5. "Inaccessibly Mystery"
6. "Do"
7. "Alone in My Home"
8. "Carolina Drama"
9. "Love Interruption"
10. "A Martyr For My Love For You"
11. "Sugar Never Tasted So Good"
12. "We're Going to Be Friends"
13. "The Same Boy You've Always Known"
14. "I Asked For Water (She Gave Me Gasoline)"
15. "Blunderbuss"
16. "You've Got Her in Your Pocket"
17. "Goodnight, Irene"