Eminem's 20-Song "Relapse" Track List Hits the Web

April 28, 2009 3:57 PM ET

In an interview on his Shade45 satellite radio station last week Eminem said there's only one copy of his upcoming Relapse — and he's carrying it around himself to prevent leaks. But today Rap Radar confirmed the titles and lengths of Relapse's 20 tracks, four of which are skits. In addition, the iTunes Music Store revealed today that the album's next two singes, "Old Time's Sake" featuring Dr. Dre and "Beautiful," will be released through the digital music service on May 5th and May 12th, respectively.

Surprisingly, Relapse will feature the hit single "Crack A Bottle," featuring Dr. Dre and 50 Cent, even though Fiddy said he'd claimed the track for his own oft-delayed Before I Self-Destruct. What else did we learn from this new track list? Well, Em is still fascinated with his mother ("My Mom"), still inspired by the weed ("Must Be The Ganja") and still resurrecting his comedic character Ken Kaniff ("Underground"). Check out the full list:

"Dr. West" (Skit) 01:29
"3am" 05:20
"My Mom" 05:20
"Insane" 03:01
"Bagpipes From Baghdad" 04:43
"Hello" 04:08
"Tonya" (Skit) 00:43
"Same Song & Dance" 04:08
"We Made You" 04:30
"Medicine Ball" 03:57
"Paul" (Skit) 00:19
"Stay Wide Awake" 05:20
"Old Time's Sake" feat. Dr. Dre 04:35
"Must Be The Ganja" 04:03
"Mr. Mathers" 00:42
"Deja Vu" 04:43
"Beautiful" 06:32
"Crack A Bottle" f. Dr. Dre & 50 Cent 04:58
"Steve Berman" (Skit) 01:29
"Underground/Ken Kaniff" 06:19

Related Stories:

Eminem Goes Dark on Killer Second Relapse Single "3 AM"
Eminem Takes Relapse Viral With Rehab Clinic Website

To read the new issue of Rolling Stone online, plus the entire RS archive: Click Here

Music Main Next
Around the Web
Powered By ZergNet
Daily Newsletter

Get the latest RS news in your inbox.

Sign up to receive the Rolling Stone newsletter and special offers from RS and its
marketing partners.


We may use your e-mail address to send you the newsletter and offers that may interest you, on behalf of Rolling Stone and its partners. For more information please read our Privacy Policy.

Song Stories

“You Oughta Know”

Alanis Morissette | 1995

This blunt, bitter breakup song -- famous for its line "Would she go down on you in a theater?" -- was long rumored to be about Alanis Morissette getting dumped by Full House actor Dave Coulier. But while she never confirmed it was about him (Coulier himself says it is, however), she insisted the song wasn't all about scorn. "By no means is this record just a sexual, angry record," she told Rolling Stone. "The song wasn't written for the sake of revenge. It was written for the sake of release. I'm actually a pretty rational, calm person."

More Song Stories entries »