Drake Shares 'Nothing Was the Same' Tracklist

New album features Jay Z collaboration

Drake performs in Paris.
David Wolff - Patrick/Redferns via Getty Images
September 5, 2013 9:30 AM ET

Early this morning, Drake revealed on Twitter the tracklist for his upcoming album, Nothing Was the Same. The album features 13 songs and includes his recent singles "Started From the Bottom" and "Hold On, We're Going Home." 

Where Does Drake's "Up All Night" Rank on Rolling Stone's 50 Best Songs of 2010?

Jay Z makes an appearance on the LP with the song "Pound Cake," with artist and producer Detail contributing on "305 to My City." Earlier this summer, Drake shared a handful of songs including "The Motion" featuring Sampha and "Jodeci Freestyle" featuring J. Cole, but neither made it onto the album. 

Drake recently told Rolling Stone that it's getting down to the wire in the studio in order to make sure the album is completed in time for its scheduled September 24th release. "I'm literally sleeping in the studio on an air mattress," he said. "We're working 24-hour days to make sure the story is done, front to back." 

 Here's the complete tracklist (a deluxe edition of the album will feature two bonus tracks, "Come Thru" and "All Me"): 

"Tuscan Leather"
"Furthest Thing"
"Started From The Bottom"
"Wu-Tang Forever"
"Own It"
"Worst Behaviour"
"From Time"
"Hold On, We're Going Home"
"The Language"
"305 To My City' Feat. Detail"
"Too Much"
"Pound Cake' Feat. Jay Z / Paris Morton Music 2"

To read the new issue of Rolling Stone online, plus the entire RS archive: Click Here

Music Main Next

blog comments powered by Disqus
Around the Web
Powered By ZergNet
Daily Newsletter

Get the latest RS news in your inbox.

Sign up to receive the Rolling Stone newsletter and special offers from RS and its
marketing partners.


We may use your e-mail address to send you the newsletter and offers that may interest you, on behalf of Rolling Stone and its partners. For more information please read our Privacy Policy.

Song Stories


The Pack | 2006

Berkeley, California rappers the Pack made their footwear choice clear in 2006 with the song "Vans." The track caught the attention of Too $hort, who signed them to his imprint. MTV refused to play the video for the song, though, claiming it was essentially a commercial for the product. Rapper Lil' B disagreed. "I didn’t know nobody [at] Vans," he said. "I was just a rapper who wore Vans." Even without MTV's support, Lil' B recognized the impact of the track. "God blessed me with such a revolutionary song… People around my age know who really started a lot of the dressing people are into now."

More Song Stories entries »