Dave Matthews and Tim Reynolds Set to Release "Live in Las Vegas"

January 15, 2010 12:00 AM ET

It was only over a month ago, on December 12th, that Dave Matthews and Tim Reynolds brought their acoustic guitars to Las Vegas for a performance at Planet Hollywood's Theater for the Performing Arts. Today, the duo revealed that that evening's show will be released on February 9th as Live in Las Vegas. The two-disc set marks the first time many of the songs on Dave Matthews Band's Grammy-nominated Big Whiskey and the GrooGrux King were performed acoustically by the duo. The collection also features songs from Matthews' entire catalog as well as a cover of Led Zeppelin's "Kashmir."

Check out photos of DMB on the road at Boston's Fenway Park.

Live in Las Vegas is the third album released by Matthews and Reynolds, following 1999's Live at Luther College and 2007's Live at Radio City. Fans who pre-order the disc on Dave Matthews Band's official site will also receive a bonus four-song EP from the previous nights' concert, while fan club members will get an eight-song bonus EP.

Check out the tracklist for Live in Las Vegas below:

Live in Las Vegas
Disc 1
1. "Eh Hee"
2. "Dancing Nancies"
3. "Squirm"
4. "Grace Is Gone"
5. "Alligator Pie"
6. "One Sweet World"
7. "Loving Wings"
8 "Grey Street"
9. "Kundalini Bonfire"
10. "Oh"
11. "Christmas Song"
12. "Funny the Way It Is"
13. "Stay Or Leave"
14. "Shake Me Like A Monkey"
15. "Lying In The Hands Of God"

Disc 2
1. "Bartender"
2. "Kashmir"
3. "So Damn Lucky"
4. "Little Red Bird"
5. "Save Me"
6. "You & Me"
7. "Crush"
8. "Some Devil"
9. "Typical Situation"
10. "Sister"
11. "Two Step"

Related Stories:
Green Day, Lady Gaga, Dave Matthews Join Grammy Lineup
Dave Matthews, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Wilco to Honor Neil Young at MusiCares Concert
Dave Matthews Band Mix "Whiskey" With Jams at Austin City Limits

To read the new issue of Rolling Stone online, plus the entire RS archive: Click Here

Music Main Next
Around the Web
Powered By ZergNet
Daily Newsletter

Get the latest RS news in your inbox.

Sign up to receive the Rolling Stone newsletter and special offers from RS and its
marketing partners.


We may use your e-mail address to send you the newsletter and offers that may interest you, on behalf of Rolling Stone and its partners. For more information please read our Privacy Policy.

Song Stories

“Madame George”

Van Morrison | 1968

One of the first stream-of-consciousness epics to make it onto a Van Morrison record, his drawn-out farewell to the eccentric "Madame George" lasted nearly 10 minutes, combining ingredients from folk, jazz and classical music. The character that gave the song its title provoked speculation that it was about a drag queen, though Morrison denied this in Rolling Stone. "If you see it as a male or a female or whatever, it's your trip," he remarked. "I see it as a ... a Swiss cheese sandwich. Something like that."

More Song Stories entries »