Atoms for Peace Pick Release Date for Debut Album

Thom Yorke-Flea supergroup's 'AMOK' is due early next year

November 5, 2012 10:10 AM ET
atoms for peace thom yorke
Thom Yorke of Atoms for Peace.
Courtesy of Nasty Little Man

Atoms for Peace – the band consisting of  Radiohead's Thom Yorke, the Red Hot Chili Peppers' Flea and longtime Radiohead producer Nigel Godrich – will release their debut album, AMOK, early next year on XL. The supergroup have been planning the album for over a year, and dropped a single, "Default," in September. "We went into a studio for three days and just jammed – totally improvising," Flea told Rolling Stone in September 2011 regarding the album. The full tracklist for AMOK is below.

1. "Before Your Very Eyes . . ."
2 . "Default"
3. "Ingenue"
4. "Dropped"
5. "Unless"
6. "Stuck Together Pieces"
7. "Judge, Jury and Executioner"
8. "Reverse Running"
9.  "Amok"

To read the new issue of Rolling Stone online, plus the entire RS archive: Click Here

Music Main Next

blog comments powered by Disqus
Daily Newsletter

Get the latest RS news in your inbox.

Sign up to receive the Rolling Stone newsletter and special offers from RS and its
marketing partners.


We may use your e-mail address to send you the newsletter and offers that may interest you, on behalf of Rolling Stone and its partners. For more information please read our Privacy Policy.

Song Stories

“Road to Nowhere”

Talking Heads | 1985

A cappella harmonies give way to an a fuller arrangement blending pop and electro-disco on "Road to Nowhere," but the theme remains constant: We're on an eternal journey to an undefined destination. The song vaulted back into the news a quarter century after it was a hit when Gov. Charlie Crist used it in his unsuccessful 2010 campaign for the U.S. Senate in Florida. "It's this little ditty about how there's no order and no plan and no scheme to life and death and it doesn't mean anything, but it's all right," Byrne said with a chuckle.

More Song Stories entries »